Mark and I stumbled upon this little discovery while pressure washing and didn’t believe it until my dad confirmed – yup, those are bricks about 4” below the ground.  I started digging.

Image

Here is the yard when I just got started digging

And I soon realized the small tupperware wasn’t going to suffice all the dirt I was hauling away…

Image

You can see the path now – almost there!

 

And now, finally finished!

Image

Image

I added edging to keep the dirt off one side but otherwise I didn’t do anything to the bricks themselves.  Aren’t they lovely?  Who would hide such beautiful bricks??

Lesson learned – dirt is heavy.  I’ll never try to move that much dirt at once again.  My cart fell over several times and when I was finished and wanted to move it, it wouldn’t budge! Ha!

