Tags

So I decided to get a new blog.  I like this one MUCH better so…time for a change!  Actually, at this stage in my life, it’s not so bad to start over FRESH.  As an introductory post, I’m a very happily married woman to the best man I know, Mark.  We lived in Cornelius, NC (right outside of Charlotte) since January.  Right now, we’re preparing ourselves to move to Atlanta, GA.  We’ve been married almost a year in November, and we really miss our friends and family in Bardstown and Lexington Kentucky. 

Our first home.

Our first home.

I’m a bit stressed about moving to Atlanta.  I am VERY proud of Mark and what he is going to accomplish with this promotion, however, 2 moves in 1 year is overwelming to think about sometimes.  I’m trying very hard to find a job, however, a lot of companies are on a hiring freeze.  I guess I’ll have to find the more prosperous companies in these hard times!!  😉  I am, however, looking forward to living the city life.  Mark and I have both wanted to live in an urban area at some point in our lives, and now is a perfect time (before we have kids).

This week marked a new change with Mark being gone Monday-Thursday in Atlanta working.  Last time I got to see him this infrequently was when he was an intern at Toyota his junior year of college.  😦  So this weekend I was really happy to see him.  He’s been pampered with a hot breakfast everyday and tonight we topped it off with some awesome enchilladas…yummy!!  They were great. 

So we’re got a lot of adjustments to make.  We’ll make it through, I’m confident.  There are so many good things to look forward to and be thankful for. 

I am also trying to study the bible more.  From this day forward, I’m going to try to quote the bible on whatever topic is on my mind to find better understanding and learn. 

FAITH:

“Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.  This is what the ancients were commended for.  By faith we understand that the universe was formed at God’s command, so that what is seen was not made out of what was visible…God had planned something better for us so that only together with us would they be made perfect.”  Hebrews 11:1-3, 11:40

